Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Rockgrrl Discussion Forum
  Welcome to the ReOpening of our forum!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister Rockgrrl.com Homepage Rockgrrl Shop  

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 
Send Topic Print
Welcome! Introduce yourself! (Read 42853 times)
latinaclimber
Newbies

Florida
Re: Welcome! Introduce yourself!
Reply #60 - Mar 6th, 2006 at 6:42am

Hi, I'm new to this forum and am trying to fill in my profile. Not working, any suggestions? I'm from Florida and new to the rock climbing world. I'm going to Colorado at the end of the month. I'm looking to book a guide with either Colorado Mnt school or American climbing inst. anyone know this people or heard anything, good or bad?? Also looking for a comfortable pair of pants to wear, I'm a little larger in the bottom, with a small waist.
Thanx for any words of wisedom
Rosaly

Life is Good!

IP Logged

Rockgrrl Admin
YaBB Administrator

Climb on!

California
Reply #61 - Mar 12th, 2006 at 12:34am

Quote:
Hi, I'm new to this forum and am trying to fill in my profile. Not working, any suggestions? I'm from Florida and new to the rock climbing world. I'm going to Colorado at the end of the month. I'm looking to book a guide with either Colorado Mnt school or American climbing inst. anyone know this people or heard anything, good or bad?? Also looking for a comfortable pair of pants to wear, I'm a little larger in the bottom, with a small waist.
Thanx for any words of wisedom
Rosaly

Did you get your profile working? You get to the place to input your information by clicking on Profile up in the bar on top.

I haven't heard of either of those climbing outfits you mentioned so can't help you there sorry Sad

Regarding climbing pants, I own Prana pants which are stretchy so can fit curves. They aren't as durable as canvas type pants though. There's a discussion thread on pants with more suggestions, it's here: http://rockgrrl.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=main;action=display;num=107523794...

~ Rockgrrl